ICISC 2019 Program

Wednesday, (2019-12-04)

8:30 – 9:20


9:20 – 9:30

Opening Remarks

9:30 – 10:45

Session 1: Block Ciphers and Authenticated Encryption
(Session Chair: TBA )

A Revised Version of Block Cipher CHAM

Dongyoung Roh, Bonwook Koo, Younghoon Jung, Il Woong Jeong, Dong-Geon Lee, Daesung Kwon, and Woo-Hwan Kim (The Affiliated Institute of ETRI)

Systematic Construction of Nonlinear Product Attacks on Block Ciphers

Nicolas T. Courtois (University College London), Matteo Abbondati (Independent Maths teacher based in London), Hamy Ratoanina (University College London), and Marek Grajek (Independent cryptography and crypto history expert)

Authenticated Encryption Based on Lesamnta-LW Hashing Mode

Shoichi Hirose (University of Fukui), Hidenori Kuwakado (Kansai University), and Hirotaka Yoshida (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology)

10:45 – 11:15

Coffee Break

11:15 – 12:15

Invited Talk 1 (Session Chair: TBA )

Practical Applications of Homomorphic Encrypton

Miran Kim (University of Texas)

12:15 – 14:00


14:00 – 15:15

Session 2: Block Ciphers Implementation
(Session Chair: TBA )

All the HIGHT You Need on Cortex-M4

Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University) and Zhe Liu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics)

Fast AES implementation using ARMv8 ASIMD without Cryptography Extension

Hayato Fujii (University of Campinas), Felix Carvalho, Rodrigues (University of Campinas), and Julio Lopez (University of Campinas)

FACE-LIGHT: Fast AES-CTR Mode Encryption for Low-end Microcontrollers

Kyungho Kim (Hansung University), Seung Ju Choi (Hansung University), Hyeokdong Kwon (Hansung University), Zhe Liu (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics), and Hwajeong Seo (Hansung University)

15:15 – 15:45

Coffee Break

15:45 – 17:00

Session 3: Secure Outsourcing and Cloud Security
(Session Chair: TBA )

Sum it Up: Verifiable Additive Homomorphic Secret Sharing

Georgia Tsaloli and Aikaterini Mitrokotsa (Chalmers University of Technology)

There Is Always an Exception: Controlling Partial Information Leakage in Secure Computation

Máté Horváth, Levente Buttyán, Gábor Székely and Dóra Neubrandt (CrySyS Lab, BME)

An Automated Security Analysis Framework and Implementation for MTD techniques on Cloud

Hooman Alavizadeh (Massey University), Hootan Alavizadeh (Imam Reza International University), Dong Seong Kim (The University of Queensland), Julian Jang-Jaccard (Massey University), and Masood Niazi Torshiz (Islamic Azad University)

Thursday, (2019-12-05)

9:30 – 10:45

Session 4: Post-Quantum Cryptography 1
(Session Chair: TBA )

Security Analysis of Group Action Inverse Problem with Auxiliary Inputs with Application to CSIDH Parameters

Taechan Kim (NTT)

Secure Key Encapsulation Mechanism with Compact Ciphertext and Public Key from Generalized Srivastava Code

Jayashree Dey and Ratna Dutta (Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur)

Improvement of binary and non binary Statistical Decoding Algorithm

Pierre-Louis Cayrel (Laboratoire Hubert Curien), Cheikh Thiécoumba Gueye (Université Cheikh Anta Diop), Junaid Ahmad Khan (Dongguk University), Jean Belo Klamti (Université Cheikh Anta Diop), and Edoardo Persichetti (Dakota State University)

10:45 – 11:15

Coffee Break

11:15 – 12:15

Invited Talk 2 (Session Chair: TBA )

Information Security in Quantum Time

Lily Chen (NIST)

12:15 – 14:00


14:00 – 15:00

Invited Talk 3 (Session Chair: TBA )

Secure and Verifiable Computation

Huaxiong Wang (Nanyang Technological University)

15:00 – 15:20

Coffee Break

15:20 – 16:20

Invited Talk 4 (Session Chair: TBA )

Lattice-Based Zero-Knowledge Proofs: Shorter and Faster Constructions and Applications

Ron Steinfeld (Monash University)

16:20 – 16:40

Coffee Break

16:40 – 17:30

Session 5: Post-Quantum Cryptography 2
(Session Chair: TBA )

LizarMong: Excellent Key Encapsulation Mechanism based on RLWE and RLWR

Chi-Gon Jung (Seoul National University), JongHyeok Lee (Kookmin University), Youngjin Ju (Hanyang University), Yong-Been Kwon (Hansung University), Seong-Woo Kim (Seoul National University), and Yunheung Paek (Seoul National University)

Efficient Identity-Based Encryption from LWR

Jung Hee Cheon (Seoul National University, Republic of Korea), Haejin Cho (LG Electronics, Republic of Korea), Jaewook Jung (LG Electronics, Republic of Korea), Joohee Lee (Seoul National University, Republic of Korea), and Keewoo Lee (Seoul National University, Republic of Korea)

18:30 – 20:30


Friday, (2019-12-06)

9:30– 10:30

Session 6: Speeding Up Public Key Cryptography
(Session Chair: TBA )

Faster Bootstrapping of FHE over the Integers

Jung Hee Cheon (Seoul National University), Kyoohyung Han (Coinplug Inc.), and Duhyeong Kim (Seoul National University)

Complete Addition Law for Montgomery Curves

Jaeheon Kim (The Affiliated Institute of ETRI), Je Hong Park (The Affiliated Institute of ETRI), Dong-Chan Kim (Kookmin University), and Woo-Hwan Kim (The Affiliated Institute of ETRI)

10:30 – 11:00

Coffee Break

11:00 – 11:50

Session 7: Side-Channel Attack
(Session Chair: TBA )

Improved CRT-RSA Secret Key Recovery Method from Sliding Window Leakage

Kento Oonishi (The University of Tokyo), Xiaoxuan Huang (The University of Tokyo), and Noboru Kunihiro (University of Tsukuba)

Differential random fault attacks on certain CAESAR stream ciphers

Kenneth Koon-Ho Wong, Harry Bartlett, Leonie Simpson and Ed Dawson (Queensland University of Technology)